[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
Book Now
 
Woodbury Hotel Special Offer
Woodbury, New York| 7755 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, New York 11797
Guest Reviews

Long Island - New York Hotel Reviews

The Inn at Fox Hollow provides beautiful suites and event spaces enhanced by our Above and Beyond service philosophy. We are driven by a spirit of hospitality that is instilled in everything we do - from hosting your wedding to giving you a home on Long Island. Read our Long Island hotel reviews and see why the Inn at Fox Hollow is an exceptional retreat for relaxing, dining and celebrating on Long Island's Gold Coast. Find out what guests have to say and experience the Fox Hollow difference.

Post A Review of Our Long Island Hotel

Read or Write
Reviews on
Guest Reviews
Reviews of The Inn At Fox Hollow, Woodbury

Many Amenities

January 13, 2017, Robyn
One room suites are fabulous. Great to have a door closing off the living room/kitchen. Breakfast and dinners were included and fabulous in quality and taste (dinner is only M-Th). The chef even accommodated my gluten free requests with a smile. He was the best! bed was comfortable and the room felt like our own one-room apartment. They have a fitness center which my husband enjoyed each day of our 4-day stay. They even have a laundry room (pay laundry) but free soap! Lastly, they have a wonderful free shuttle service that will take you within 10 miles of the hotel. You just have to book in advance. Of course make sure to give your driver a tip. Each driver we had was very friendly, prompt and knowledgeable.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Holiday trip to NY

January 13, 2017, Alan
Excellent service and amenities. Enjoyed the holiday decorating and Volpe restaurant. Good value with breakfast and dinner. Shuttle service was helpful in getting to the city. Warm and inviting atmosphere.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Absolutely beautiful place & wonderful staff

January 13, 2017, Arlinda
Loved our stay here!! We attended my brothers wedding and it was absolutely beautiful!! The food was amazing !! The staff was very kind and attentive!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Beautiful Venue

January 13, 2017, Janet
Absolutely loved our stay. The facilities and staff were wonderful. Attention to details for the rehearsal and wedding was beyond wonderful! Staff went above and beyond to anticipate any possible mishap and completely avoided any! The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas and gave us a warm and cozy feeling. The lobby by the fire was my favorite place to hang out.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Beautiful Upgrades

January 13, 2017, Emily Z.
I had stayed her for two weeks during a move in 2002, and it was nice for the kids, with the pool, but I was so impressed with the beautiful modernized renovations, looks great! Loved the fireplace, breakfast, new bar, and big rooms. Perfect for the wedding we were attending next door.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Great Stay

January 13, 2017, Camille M.
Excellent for wedding parties. Best though to ask for a room near the main elevator. Otherwise, you are in for a long walk to your room. Service was quite excellent. Staff was most helpful. Was a very pleasant experience.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Room and stay were beautiful

January 13, 2017, T. Leonardo
Stayed at this location because my sister got married here. Kay the bridal attendant was absolutely amazing Only wish tub was wider to fit more than one. All the staff was super frieny and helpful! The bed was very very comfortable.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

The Ritz Carlton of Long Island

November 04, 2016, David Lewis
My wife and I are in our mid seventies and lived in Dix hills for forty years. We recently moved to Haymarket Virginia which is 35 miles outside of Washington D.C. We sadly left two twin grandchildren ( a seven year old boy and a girl) on Long Island. We therefor return to Long Island approximately monthly to visit them in Plainview. We found your luxury hotel and have been blown away by the exceptional beauty of the premises, the cuisine,service and warmth of your people. Christine Buffone has been exceptionally helpful in making our reservations and we thank you for having her on your staff. You are clearly the Ritz Carlton of Long Island.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Our Stay

September 13, 2016, Mr & Mrs Bass
My husband Barry and myself have been coming to the Inn for over eight years. The last several years we have been staying for six weeks every Summer, with an occasional week-end in between. Our son lives in Plainview. His three little ones have grown up spending time at the hotel every Summer, and with all due respect to you and your family they seem to think that this is Grandma and Gramp's hotel! Swimming and bubble baths make it really special! Having said this I'd like to share with you that part of the specialness (new word?) of the hotel is the people. Obviously, the front desk has changed with the years, but in general there's always a few special smiling faces... this year I'd have to say Caitlin and Wallace went the extra mile.... but also because there are so many different shifts we didn't get to interact with the "whole crew". Always good to see Ibrahim back in the kitchen... so accommodating to everyone's needs. And Mohammed is one of our special friends... He helped with our 50th anniversary party two years ago and "bonded" with us. Ula has also adopted us as the years have gone by... another wonderful smiling face! The constant for us through our time at the Inn has been Suzanne (and we love Chris too). We've seen the GM's come and go, but she's always been there, doing her job, and I think sometimes theirs.. We were so happy to see that she had assumed the General Manager's position this year... we think it's a home run for the hotel. And we look forward to her continuing in this position. I always know that I can go to her with a question if need be... and she'll get a solution. Love the new courtyard... having the toys at there is great for us. Lesley Faherty has become another Fox Hollow friend to us too. I know I've forgotten many things but I think you get the gist of this note. People are quick to criticize but we wanted to share some of the things that please us. (the restaurant Volpe is a hidden gem) I believe we met and spoke to you this summer, but look forward to become re-acquainted next year. Our best to you and your family... Oh, just remembered Joe's kids... Daniel and Jessica; how special are they! Letty (and Barry) Bass
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Extravaganza

March 22, 2016, Yadina Amadeo
Delighted with the entire event. Samir and Ana where wonderful, they were always at hand and helpful. With there service and the rest of the staff the event went perfect. The food was exquisite and the drinks always at hand. My guests left extremely pleased. We were extremely pleased and having our guests share the same feeling completed a great event gone to perfection. Thank you again to everyone that work on this special event.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness