[Skip to Content]Privacy Policy
Book Now
 
Woodbury Hotel Special Offer
Woodbury, New York| 7755 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, New York 11797
Guest Reviews

Long Island - New York Hotel Reviews

The Inn at Fox Hollow provides beautiful suites and event spaces enhanced by our Above and Beyond service philosophy. We are driven by a spirit of hospitality that is instilled in everything we do - from hosting your wedding to giving you a home on Long Island. Read our Long Island hotel reviews and see why the Inn at Fox Hollow is an exceptional retreat for relaxing, dining and celebrating on Long Island's Gold Coast. Find out what guests have to say and experience the Fox Hollow difference.

Post A Review of Our Long Island Hotel

Read or Write
Reviews on
Guest Reviews
Reviews of The Inn At Fox Hollow, Woodbury

Room

December 30, 2013, Al G
The room is clean and spacious. The kitchen is well equipped. The air shaft is noisy in room 345. The breakfast and service throughout the stay was excellent.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

WONDERFUL STAY

December 30, 2013, Debra Esposito
Stayed at the hotel for one night. Wonderful service and our suite was just beautiful.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Room

December 28, 2013, Dana McCuen
Room was most luxurious, clean. Bed extremely comfortable. Shower was amazing, towels were big and soft and shower was most hot. Lovely. Voss water is an awesome touch.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Fantastic!

December 26, 2013, Patricia Amoroso
This hotel is lovely! It surpassed my expectations for accomodations and service. The staff is very courteous and the included breakfast was more than I expected. All in all a 5 star experience.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

perfect

December 18, 2013, joe Henderson
Hotel room was amazing, the staff were fantastic, the food was delishes and possibly most comfortable bed ever! A truly 5star stay from us, could not have been better!
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

our stay

December 17, 2013, RE DADY
One of the better small hotels we have been with and on LI probably the best. Came in late and room clerk was helpful and courteous. The breakfast was the best we have had at hotels offering complimentary breakfasts. We would stay again
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Wonderful Service & Hospitality!!

December 16, 2013, Eric
They could not have been any sweeter at Fox Hollow. We'd just come from the city and dealt with a very snotty hotel, so it was a breath of fresh air at Fox Hollow. The morning breakfast was to amazing and the rooms are large, extremely comfortable and well kept.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Beautiful Hotel, Expensive Bar

December 16, 2013, Jaclyn M.
The hotel was BEAUTIFUL. The room was clean, comfortable, and classy. I was staying for a wedding weekend and we were able to take wonderful pictures. The staff was all friendly and attentive to guest needs. The only thing that I did not like was that the hotel bar was VERY pricy (22$ for 2 drinks)but it was a great atmosphere.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Hotel

December 08, 2013, Mrs VLKing-Woods
This was one of my most outstanding Hotel experiences! The front desk staff were professional, friendly, and very accommodating!
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness

Best Kept Secret on Long Island

December 03, 2013, Bill Rooney
I stayed at the Fox Hollow Inn for weekly stays between January 2013 and October 2013 as I commuted from New Jersey to Long Island for work (typically three nights at a time). I paid the entire cost of my visits, so getting good value was very important to me. Firstly, I was impressed with the parking. Not only are there plenty of spaces, but they are separated by double lines, not a single line in other motels. In comparison, I spent three nights at the Marriott in Plainview when I was unable to get a room at the Fox Hollow. There, many guests, myself included, had to park on the street due to inadequate parking. The staff are always pleasant. All the staff; I never encountered one who didn't smile or try to make my stay better. The second week I stayed there the individual behind the desk greeted me by my name upon arrival. Having only met her once I was impressed. Then there are the staff who help serve the complementary breakfast and dinner provided by Fox Hollow. The breakfast starts at 6 am which is when I was supposed to start work, however, I never had a problem going to the buffet area at 5:45 for a corn muffin or bagel, with orange juice, a banana and coffee and bringing it to work with me. The staff would help me if something wasn't out yet. There is a hot buffet as well which comes out at 6am and includes eggs, omelet's, pancakes, waffles, bacon, etc. Missing that wasn't a problem as there were plenty of pastries, bagels, toast, fruit, 4 kinds of juices, etc. for me to avail myself. I didn't partake in the complimentary breakfast at the Marriott when I was there as they open at 6:30am and keep their eating area door closed until the buffet opens. The complimentary dinner at the Fox Hollow is as good as many restaurants. I particularly like the turkey with stuffing, jams, cranberry, vegetables, 8 or so different salads, a different home made soup every night, etc. But the lamb chop, veal dishes, etc were also very good. One night as I was sitting eating my dinner, one of the other guest asked the chef if he could have hot dogs. The meal that night was London broil, grilled chicken and homemade sausages. No problem, the chef made hotdogs specifically for the guest and the group at their table. I don't know that I would have been so accommodating as there were 8 or so different salads, soup, and other options to choose from but that is the degree they go to in order to satisfy the guest. I don't want to belittle the other motels that offer complimentary breakfast or dinner but I haven't had better than at the Fox Hollow. The landscaping is very attractive. During the summer I went to the pool. Each lounge had a rose on it, as well as water with fruit to flavor it, on a table. I asked the life guard if they always put a rose on the lounge, No he replied, it was just something he thought would be nice, and it was. Finally, the rooms: I would not have been able to work all the months I did if it were not for the rooms. I don't like living out of a suitcase in a motel with a bed and tv. In the Fox Hollow every room is a suite. Usually I would get the studio. But it wasn't like the suite I stayed in at the Marriott, which was just an extra large bedroom. This suite had a room separated from the bedroom, which gave the feel of real studio apartment. Every room also had a fully equipped kitchen, with stove top, dishwasher, toaster, refrigerator, microwave, etc. Also the bathroom had a separate area for the toilet and bathtub or shower, and the wash areas, giving one the feel of more space. Several times I would be upgraded to a one bedroom suite. This was even roomier. I had the bedroom separated by a door. The bedroom and living room both had large HD TV's, with a good assortment of cable channels, including YES for Yankee games. The studio suites also had large screen HD TV's and cable channels. Occassionally, I would be upgraded to the Master Suites, whi
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness